Board of Directors

Officers and directors serve a two-year term elected in the summer of odd-numbered years to serve the following two years. HANA’s first official election will be held in 2022, with the officers and directors herein acting in the interim.


  • President: Claire Matthews
  • Vice President: Lex Blanton
  • Secretary: LeAnna Fox
  • Treasurer: Jason Fleming
  • Historian: (None)
  • International Relations: (None)
  • Past President: Lindsay Tompkins


  • Mary Hager
  • Marsha Short
  • Jeannie Tran

Committee Chairs

  • Membership: LeAnna Fox
  • Fundraising: Jason Fleming
  • Web and Media: Lex Blanton
  • Events: Claire Matthews